Como – Italy

A Twin City agreement was signed on 31/10/04 by Mayor  Miriam Fierberg – Ikar.

The city of Como lies along the shores of Como Lake, also known as the Lario Lake, and is the capital of the province of Como. Third in its size in Italy, the lake is located in Lombardy in Northern Italy and expands over 146 km. At the center of its upside-down Y shape three towns border with each other: Bellagio, Menaggio and Varenna.

Around the 1st century BC, the territory became subject to Roman rule. Over the years the city was conquered by the nearby city of Milan, and later by Austria. Finally in 1859, with the arrival of Giuseppe Garibaldi, the town was freed from the Austrians and it now became part of the newly formed Kingdom of Italy under the House of Savoy.

For the official website for Como City click here





Share with friends

Sanremo – Italy

The Mayor of Netanya, Miriam Fierberg-Ikar, as well as the Mayor of San Remo in Italy, Alberto Biancheri, signed on June 15, 2022 a cooperation agreement in the field of culture and tourism between the two cities.

Peja, Kosovo

The signing ceremony was held in the presence of the ambassador of Kosovo in Israel, the ambassador of Israel in Kosovo, a minister in the government of Kosovo and of course the mayor of Peja (the first agreement signed between a city in Kosovo and a city in Israel).


The city signed Twin Cities agreement with Netanya on April 24th  2023