The Well House museum
The Well House is a remnant from the Pardes Hagdud Farm, established in 1928 by members of Jewish Legions. The farm and its orchards were used as a base for Hagana activities until Israel won its independence. At the end of the 1940s the farm area was annexed to the municipality of Netanya. The refurbished well, where visitors can see the restored water pump, is a testimonial to Netanya’s beginnings. One can see the restored water pump and enjoy a local exhibition.
The Well House, end of Weizmann St., corner of Sokolov. To schedule a visit call 09-8329940.
Additional information can be obtained also from the Informal Education Association, at 09-8618515
Find us at Instagram
Error: No connected account.
Please go to the Instagram Feed settings page to connect an account.