Home > Stavanger – Norway

Stavanger – Norway

A twin city agreement was signed on 16/04/97 by Mayor Zvi Poleg The City of Stavanger is situated in the county of Rogaland. It was established on January 1st 1838 and merged with the villages of Hetland and Madla on January 1st 1965. Today the city hosts a population of 121,000 residents.


The origin of the name comes from the word “inlet” and is made of two words: staff and inlet, relating to the shape of the bay. The city is divided into seven counties: Hundvוg,Tasta ,Eiganes og Vוland , Madla, Storhaug, Hillevוg, Hinnaand is the capital of the metropolitan. The city is a combination of old and new influences, with the main industries being ship building, oil industry and fish industry.


For the official website for the City of Stavanger click here

Discover Netanya: Iris Reserve